Anna Torv, Joshua Jackson and John Noble in FRINGE - Season Three | ©2010 Fox/Smallz and Raskind

Anna Torv, Joshua Jackson and John Noble in FRINGE - Season Three | ©2010 Fox/Smallz and Raskind

Winners for the 37th Annual Saturn Awards presented by The Academy of Science Fiction, Fantasy & Horror Films were handed out last night at the Castaway in Burbank, CA.

For movies, INCEPTION was the big winner (taking home Best Scieince Fiction film, Best Writer and Best Director (for Christopher Nolan), while FRINGE was the big TV winner (it took home Best Network TV series, while John Noble nabbed Best Supporting Actor On TV and Anna Torv took home Best Actress on TV).

Special Awards included the Visionary Award to Marvel Studios, Life Career Award to producer-director-writer Bert I. Gordon, the Dr. Donald A. Reed (founder of the Academy) was given to writer-producer-director Dean Devlin and the George Pal Award went to writer-producer-director Frank Darabont.

Below are the full list of winners …

Life Career Award – Bert I. Gordon

Best Local Stage Production: Small Theatre
WATSON – Accepting Jamie Robledo and French Stewart

Best Local Stage Production: Drama or Comedy
THE LIUTENANT OF INISHMORE  – Accepting Andrew Connolly

Best Local Stage Production, Musical
YOUNG FRANKENSTEIN – Accepting – Mel Brooks

Best DVD Collection
AVATAR – Accepting are Geoff Burdick, dvd producer

Best DVD Release:
NEVER SLEEP AGAIN: THE ELM STREET LEGACY –  Accepting are Andrew Kasch, Daniel Farrands, Thommy Hutson & Heather Langenkamp

Best DVD Classic Film Release:
THE COMPLETE METROPOLIS – Accepting is Eric Wilkinson

Best DVD TV Release
TWILIGHT ZONE: SEASONS 1 & 2 – Accepting are Ray Gagnon (Exec. VP) & Marc Scott Zicree

Best Action/Adventure Film:
SALT – Accepting are Kurt Wimmer and Sunil Perkash

Life Career Award
Michael Biehn

Best Make-Up
THE WOLF MAN – Accepting are Rick Baker and Dave Elsey

Best Production Design
TRON: LEGACY – Accepting is Darren Gilford

Best Performance by a Younger Actor
Chloe Grace Moretz

The Visionary Award
Marvel Studios – Kevin Fiege (President of Marvel Studios) – Accepting is Tom Cohen (VP of Production)

Best Guest Starring Actor on TV
Joe Manganiello (accepting via video clip), TRUE BLOOD

Best TV Presentation
THE WALKING DEAD – Accepting are Gale Anne Hurd and Frank Darabont

Best Supporting Actress on TV
Lucy Lawless (accepting via video clip) for SPARTACUS – accepting is Exec. Prod. Steven DeKnight

Best Supporting Actor on TV
John Noble for FRINGE

Best Actor on TV
Stephen Moyer for TRUE BLOOD

Best Actress on TV
Anna Torv for FRINGE

Best Syndicated/Cable TV Series:
BREAKING BAD – accepting is Vince Gilligan

Best Network TV Series
FRINGE – accepting are Joel Wyman & Jeff Pinkner (producers)

The Dr. Donald A. Reed Award to Dean Devlin presented by Roland Emmerich

Best Costume

Best Music:
INCEPTION – Hans Zimmer

Best Special Effects
INCEPTION –  Chris Carbould, Paul Franklin, Andrew Lockley, and Peter Begg

Best TV Guest Star
Richard Dreyfuss for WEEDS

Best Supporting Actress
Mila Kunis for BLACK SWAN

Best Supporting Actor
Andrew Garfield for NEVER LET ME GO

Best Animated Film

Best Actress
Natalie Portman for BLACK SWAN

Best International Film
MONSTERS – accepting are Whitney Able & Scott McNairy

Best Horror/Thriller Film
LET ME IN – accepting is Matt Reeves

Best Writing
Christopher Nolan – INCEPTION (video acceptance)

Best Director
Christopher Nolan – INCEPTION (video acceptance)

Best Fantasy Film
ALICE IN WONDERLAND – Accepting is Suzanne Todd Thomas

George Pal Memorial Award
Frank Darabont

Best Science Fiction Film
INCEPTION – (video acceptance)

Related Posts:

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Comment

Increase your website traffic with

Dr.5z5 Open Feed Directory

bottom round