Recently the FIRST ANNUAL RADIO DISNEY MUSIC AWARDS were held at the Nokia Theatre L.A. Live. RADIO DISNEY MUSIC AWARDS (RDMAs) is a celebration of music’s most popular young artists among kids and tweens.

Although I was interviewing these young stars from the various shows on the Disney Channel for a teen publication, I was able to get some photos to share with our readers at ASSIGNMENT X. Hope you like them:

G. Hannelius – DOG WITH A BLOG; Cameron Boyce and Karan Brar – JESSIE; Jason Dolley – GOOD LUCK CHARLIE; Jaylen Barron – SHAKE IT UP; Zach Callison – SOFIA THE FIRST; Blake Michael – DOG WITH A BLOG; Stefanie Scott – A.N.T FARM; Madison Pettis – LAB RATS; Katherine McNamara – JESSIE; Chloe Bailey and Halle Bailey – winners of RADIO DISNEY’S THE NEXT BIG THING; Adam Irigoyen – SHAKE IT UP; Darcy Rose Brynes – SOFIA THE FIRST; IM5; Maia Mitchell – TEEN BEACH MOVIE; Ross Lynch – AUSTIN & ALLY, China Anne McClain and her sisters Sierra McClain and Lauryn McClain – A.N.T. FARM and their singing group is called 3mcclaingirls; Roshon Fegan – SHAKE IT UP; Leo Howard – KICKIN’ IT; Olivia Holt – KICKIN’ IT; Caroline Sunshine – SHAKE IT UP; Shane Harper – GOOD LUCK CHARLIE; Mindless Behavior; Garrett Clayton and Mollee Gray – TEEN BEACH MOVIE; Calum Worthy – AUSTIN & ALLY; and Kelli Berglund – LAB RATS.

Following are the winners of the 2013 Radio Disney Music Awards:

They’re The One – Best Music Group:

One Direction

Ultimate Breakout Star – Biggest Viral Artist:

Austin Mahone

The Bestest – Song Of The Year:

I Knew You Were Trouble – Taylor Swift

He’s The One – Best Male Artist:

Justin Bieber

She’s The One – Best Female Artist:

Selena Gomez

Hit The Road – Best Break Up Song:

We Are Never Ever Getting Back Together – Taylor Swift

XOXO – Best Crush Song:

Had Me @ Hello – Olivia Holt

Radio Disney Live – Best Acoustic Performance:

Ready Or Not – Bridgit Mendler

Funniest Celebrity Take:

Sandwich Rap – Coco Jones

Video VIP – Best Music Video:

Heard It On The Radio – Ross Lynch

So FANTastic – Fiercest Fans:


In addition to the music awards, five kids from across the country received the “Heroes For Change” Award in recognition of their efforts to make a difference in their communities. Each honoree was recognized on stage alongside their favorite stars: Selena Gomez presented to Misha Ahmad on behalf of UNICEF; “Shake It Up” stars Caroline Sunshine and Adam Irigoyen presented to Denzell Perry for Boys & Girls Club of America; Jeff Corwin (“Litton’s Weekend Adventure”) presented to Dara Reyes for the National Park Foundation; Debby Ryan (“Jessie”) presented to Ben Harowitz for Free the Children; and Bella Thorne (“Shake It Up”) presented to Mary Dawson for Youth Service America. Additionally, Ellen DeGeneres, The Wanted, Carly Rae Jepsen and Justin Bieber appeared via video to present a Special Recognition Award to manager Scooter Braun for his charitable work with Pencils of Promise.


Fan us on Facebook at ASSIGNMENT X




 Article Source:Assignment X
Exclusive Photos from the First Annual Radio Disney Music Awards




Related Posts:

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Comment

Increase your website traffic with

Dr.5z5 Open Feed Directory

bottom round